“Puccini and Mendelssohn: A Night’s Tale” by Ojima Abalaka

Write Sketch Blog

FullSizeRender 7Uni Mail

I am listening to Puccini’s La Bohème because I am getting myself in the mood for a concert I my attending with my friend. We are going to see a choir perform Puccini and Mendelssohn. It is my first time going to this sort of event and I want to know what to expect.

I like Puccini. I feel transported. This is perhaps why I end up going to the venue an hour early. I only realize my mistake when I call my friend and she tells me she is at home and hungry.

‘Mais, c’est pas grave’, I say to myself. First, because I can’t find a satisfying translation of this phrase in English and second, because it really was fine. I would just go to Uni Dufour and work on some French sentences. And so I do, listening to La Bohème as I make my way…

View original post 514 more words

Leave a Reply

