psychologistmimi

I have a never-ending love, craving even, of travel. I just got back from a trip and am looking forward to the next. I think of Willie Nelson’s song “On the road again” with great fondness not only because my mother loved it but also because I’m always on the lookout for a new adventure.

As I get older these trips and adventures become even more important to embark upon. Bruce Springsteen had it right when he noted we were born to run.  I have come to love road trip travels as they can be quite a delight. I love being on the open road and seeing the countryside with its random artworks and monuments.  There is such a grand sense of exhiliration when you just drive and drive. Well, I don’t drive. But that is another matter.

south dakota

I am always going to be keen on road trips…

View original post 485 more words

Leave a Reply

