Announcement

I think of apples, skins and candle light,
the beating drum, anything just
not to succumb to the signal.

It’s pounding and the beat
makes me want to dance
but I must not listen.

There is a mind blend that reaches
like the wandering sun. But I think
the day is false if a person cannot
rise with the sunrise, and set
whenever they wish to sleep, and
make dreams in darkness alone

But I woke again because
who could sleep. I turned on
the TV which was to be
a window on the world that
would be informative, but they
made falsehoods true
like the dark is the light
eyes closed.

“Stand-by for an important announcement…”

Oh not this again. Yes, of course,
not to worry: There has been a shortage
of ping-pong balls and tarantulas, but
apparently the economy is not
adversely affected. Could be something
or not. Believe in the dark.

Moose Potato Chips for All

ENTRY 141

I think of apples, pineapples, skins and candle light, the beating drum, anything just to not succumb to the signal. It’s pounding and the beat makes me want to dance but I must not.

There is a mind blend that reaches like the wandering sun. But I think the day is false if a person cannot rise with the sunrise, and set whenever they wish to make dreams in darkness.

ENTRY 142

And I woke again because who could sleep. I turned on the TV which was to be a window on the world that would be informative and make some sense.

“Stand-by for an important announcement…”

Oh not this again. Yes, of course, not to worry: There has been a shortage of ping-pong balls and tarantulas, but apparently the economy is not adversely affected. Could be something different than that.

“Hello, if you feel terrorized that is a good thing, because ‘the afraid’ will tend to follow my instructions better. I am Zusoiti Gabpix, your High Priestess. By these powers vested in me by the Gods I will be bringing on an Ice Age and also performing miracles for those who wish to register within the next 60 days at no cost and who wish to receive free Moose Potato Chips.

“We have been gathering food in secret caves sufficient for a large population. Those of you who cooperate will be well fed. Those who don’t will wander the tundra in search of blubber and wonderment. Most will die from incompetence and lack of television.”

ENTRY 143

Hmm, I wonder with all this musical mind jumping by Zusoiti, if Zawmb’yee has gone back to normal. Is there some sort of overload limit? Maybe she’s already over-extended even with the pfayohoqwaahujpi and pfayohiqusi to help her. She was a little incoherent in her big announcement: she didn’t really articulate any details. Hmm, and why doesn’t she just broadcast from a safe place? Well, I suppose the jump method is for fear and terror, and she can’t be located that way — there’s never a safe place. Yeah, I suppose that’s why James Ziohat was, and I am, such a threat: we know where the palace is.

Oh, wait a second, thinking about the palace: she has to stay inside Zawmb’yee to exercise authority at the palace, because all the people there are following who they think is Zawmb’yee the legitimate High Priestess, and not Zusoiti, the deposed one.

ENTRY 144

Oh, it looks like I’ll have to go outside if the yo-yo TV continues and I can’t see news or my favorite shows. Well, here goes again. I’m turning it on.

One thought on “Announcement: Moose Potato Chips for All

Leave a Reply

