It seems to me that the concept of “Ancestors” produces a major philosophical conflict. When we are born our body inherits the genes passed down from our Ancestors. The abilities and characteristics that inhere from them are related to body structures. Knowledge that is taught intellectually may also have been passed along from one generation to another. However, the soul wouldn’t seem to have physical genes just as it’s defined. If it reincarnates into a new physical body, that body does not have to be in the same gene line as the former Ancestors. That new body can have a different set of ancestors that passed along its genes. So in the soul sense, you may not be related to your ancestors. Your Great Grandmother may have reincarnated from a different gene line where in a previous life she interacted with family unrelated to you. In a spiritual sense, you may not be related to your Ancestors in the way that that-word is generally used. Tracing through a family history only traces through the physical body history (which body was born from which Mother), but doesn’t say anything about where the souls came from.
    So anyway, prejudice from you Mother and Aunt may be intellectual prejudice and not soul prejudice, or knowledge passed along body-to-body and gene-to-gene but not soul to soul. It’s just as book knowledge can be passed on by building on the logic of one book and adding more logical deductions to it. Books can grow like a snowball, but when the snow melts does the water evaporate into a worthy cloud that waters the flowering blossoms of insight? We seem to often inherit the library and not the ability to read. If my ancestors were rogues, I’d rather learn from an orphan rock.

8 thoughts on ““From Whom Do We Inhere” by ZTUKX

  1. So just because your body is related physically at this time to your blood relatives you may have another soul family from the past which you are reincarnated from? And perhaps inherit things from? Very interesting… something I’d never really thought about before. Might explain some things though.

    Like

      1. (giggling) I sent it, but the words were still in the comment box like it hadn’t went through. So I decided to get rid of the ellipses and replace it with a comma and try again (I was tired and that seemed to make sense for some reason, haha). But then it was still in the comment box after clicking post again, so I realized that the first one had went through and I’d just double commented.

        Like

  2. So just because your body is related physically at this time to your blood relatives you may have another soul family from the past which you are reincarnated from? And perhaps inherit things from? Very interesting, something I’d never really thought about before. Might explain some things though.

    Like

    1. thanks to all of you who are here. Sometimes knowledge seems to appear mysteriously from an unknown source and no known associates, or known teacher impersonators seem to have any clue about anything. They say that three’s a charm so maybe the third person will show up at some point and explain everything or tell a joke to break the tension that forms from uncertainty. Certainly or not. I don’t know why birds fly and I don’t usually, unless I have a ticket. But there is a price to pay for flying.

      Like

  3. I’ve always wished I could fly, then I wouldn’t be afraid of falling. But I think I get what you’re saying. Soul knowledge? Sort of reminds me of when i was 16 or 17 and learning to play the sticks. They were really hard to keep in the air at first until I switched and started trying to play them with the left hand being the lead hand and then it was like something has clicked, like I already knew how to play them and was just out of practice. So maybe I knew how to play them before, in another time? Makes me wonder what else I may know, that I don’t know that I know. Hmmm… sounds confusing.
    Very interesting things to think about.

    Like

    1. Sometimes I have a feeling like I should know something and it almost comes to the surface but not quite. I try to grab onto it and it starts to come up, but it won’t grab my hand and falls off the cliff. It’s like trying to remember a word that’s “on the tip of your tongue” as they say. Sometimes it pops up out of nowhere the next day, but often not. So same with knowledge from the past…

      Like

Leave a Reply

